Upcoming Film Series

Arabic Movie Night

The Insult - Wednesday, February 20 at 6PM

Rana's Wedding - Thursday, March 28 at 6:30PM 

All movies will be shown in MLL Conference Room (Merrick 210-01) with English subtitles.


‌‌Brazilian Film Series

Palavra (En)cantada - Monday, February 4

Tropicália - Monday, March 18 

All movies will begin at 6:30PM in MLL Conference Room (Merrick 210-01). Brazilian Refreshments will be served. All films will be shown with English subtitles.


French Film Series

Les amours imaginaires - Wednesday, February 27 in Whitten Learning Center 110

120 BPM - Tuesday, March 19 in Whitten Learning Center 190

Diane a les épaules - Wednesday, April 17 in Whitten Learning Center 140 

 

All movies will be shown at 7PM with English subtitles.


German Film Series Spring 2019German Film Series/Deutsche Filmreihe

Der Turm Part 1 - Thursday, March 21

Der Turm Part 2 - Thursday, March 28

Das Leben der Anderen - Thursday, April 11

Good Bye, Lenin! - Thursday, April 25 

 

All movies will be shown at 5PM in Merrick Building 205 with English subtitles.


UMIFF Italian Film Series

Dogman - Wednesday, February 20

Io c'è - Wednesday, March 6

Una storia senza nome - Wednesday, March 20 

Una vita spericolata - Wednesday, April 3

Il ragazzo invisibile: second generazione - Friday, April 5

Figlia mia - Wednesday, April 17

All movies will be shown at 7:00PM in Whitten Learning Center 130; all films will be shown with English subtitles.